Composer: Sarro Domenico Natale
publisher: Santino Cara
instrumentation: Flute, Violin, Viola, Cello
Scored For: Quintet
Type of Score: Full score, Parts
key: A minor
Year of Composition:

Sarro – Concerto in A minor for Flute and Strings, CS/Sdn1

SKU: CS2084 Categories: ,
This score can be purchased on:


Concerto in A minor for Flute and Strings of Domenico Natale Sarro (Trani, 24 December 1679 – Naples, 25 January 1744). Reconstructed and transcribed in Rome in 2009, adapted and digitized in 2016 with the number CS/Sdn1 by Santino Cara. With the complete score in pdf format, it is also inserted the separate part for flute and string instruments
Of this concerto, is also available the version for flute and piano published here.

Movements: 1.Largo, 2. Allegro, 3. Larghetto, 4. Spirituoso.

Manuscript available at the “Library of the Conservatory of Music S. Pietro a Majella” (Naples), Italy. We have added the ” Staccato ” which reflects our intention to execution. Furthermore, we have inserted the dynamics, articulations and embellishments almost absent on the manuscript. The concert was divided into four movements. The reconstruction, and subsequent transcriptions made by Santino Cara, are inserted in the number of catalog CS/Sdn1 (2), etc.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sarro – Concerto in A minor for Flute and Strings, CS/Sdn1”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *