Composer: Vivaldi Antonio
publisher: Santino Cara
instrumentation: Violin, Viola, Cello
Scored For: String quartet
Type of Score: Full score, Parts
key: G major
duration: 8'0"
Year of Composition: 1712

Vivaldi – Violin Concerto in G major RV 301 – String Quartet

This score can be purchased on:


Version for String Quartet of the “Concerto in G major RV 301 for Violin solo and Strings (first and second violins, violas, violoncellos and double basses)” composed in 1712 by Antonio Vivaldi and dedicated to the “Venetian nobleman Signor Vettor Delfino“. Published in 1716 in “La Stravaganza Op.4 No.3“.
Movements: 1. Allegro, 2. Largo, 3. Allegro assai.
With the complete score of the concerto, they are inserted the separate parts for strings.
This concert is a personal reconstruction of Santino Cara made from the manuscript kept at the National Library of Turin and cataloged in the transcriptions of Santino Cara with the code CS2137.

Of this concert, are available others two versions, the original version for violin solo and strings available here, and the version for violin and piano available here.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Vivaldi – Violin Concerto in G major RV 301 – String Quartet”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *