Composer: Vivaldi Antonio
publisher: Santino Cara
instrumentation: Violin, Piano
Scored For: Solo, Accompanying piano
Type of Score: Score for two performers, Solo part
key: G major
duration: 8'0"
Year of Composition: 1712

Vivaldi – Violin Concerto in G major RV 301 – Violin and Piano

This score can be purchased on:


Version for Violin and Piano of the “Concerto in G major RV 301 for Violin solo and Strings (first and second violins, violas, violoncellos and double basses)” composed in 1712 by Antonio Vivaldi and dedicated to the “Venetian nobleman Signor Vettor Delfino“. Published in 1716 in “La Stravaganza Op.4 No.3“.
Movements: 1. Allegro, 2. Largo, 3. Allegro assai.
With the complete score of the concerto is inserted the separate part for violin.
This concert is a personal reconstruction of Santino Cara made from the manuscript kept at the National Library of Turin and cataloged in the transcriptions of Santino Cara with the code CS2138.

Of this concert, are available others two versions, the original version for violin solo and strings available here, and the version for string quartet available here.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Vivaldi – Violin Concerto in G major RV 301 – Violin and Piano”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *