Composer: Vivaldi Antonio
publisher: Santino Cara
instrumentation: Violin,Viola, Cello, Double basses, Harpsichord
Scored For: Solo, String orchestra
Type of Score: Full score, Parts
key: D major
duration: 7'4"
Year of Composition: 1716

Vivaldi – Concerto No.11 in D major RV 204 for Violin solo, Strings and continuo

SKU: CS2191 Categories: ,
This score can be purchased on:


Vivaldi – Violin Concerto No.11 in D major RV 204 for Violin solo (and 2nd violin solo in first mov.), Strings and continuo. Reconstructed and elaborated by Santino Cara from “12 Concertos La Stravaganza Op.4“. With the complete score of the concerto they are inserted also the separate instrumental parts.
Movements: 1. Allegro, 2. Largo Cantabile, 3. Allegro assai

This Concerto is a personal reconstruction of Santino Cara made in 1999 from the manuscript for solo violin with second violin solo in the first movement, strings and continuo, and is ranked in the Vivaldi’s transcriptions of Santino Cara with the code: CS2191.

 La stravaganza, is a set of concertos composed by Antonio Vivaldi around the 1714. They were published in Amsterdam in 1716 under the title “La Stravaganza” Op.4 that Vivaldi he dedicated to the Venetian nobleman Mr. Vettor Delfino.  Recall that the works we have mentioned above, including the concert inserted in this page, have been collected in several books in PDF format, and are available in the Vivaldi’s category  where you will find transcriptions of concertos for violin and string orchestra, violin and piano, string quartet, piano solo, oboe and piano, flute and piano.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Vivaldi – Concerto No.11 in D major RV 204 for Violin solo, Strings and continuo”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *