Composer: Santino Cara
publisher: Santino Cara
instrumentation: Soprano, Contralto, Bass, Mixed choir
Scored For: Soloists, Choir
Type of Score: Vocal score
duration: 50,22
Year of Composition: 1991

Christmas Mass in Nativitate Domini – Solo voices and Choir a Cappella

SKU: CS525 Categories: ,
This score can be purchased on:


Christmas Mass – The “Missa in Nativitate Domini” CS525 for solo voices and Mixed Chorus a Cappella, was composed by Santino Cara in Rome in 1990 and published for the first time in 1991
Structurally set for Christmas Day and its festivities.
The liturgy sung, reflects the Latin canon of the Roman Missal, with free insertions, within the liturgy itself.

01. introitus-Antiphona- Dóminus dixit ad me – Alto, Bass and SABrB choir
02. Kyrie – SABrB choir
03. Gloria in excelsis – Soprano and SAATB choir
04. Hallelujah – SATB choir
05. Credo in unum Deum – Soprano, Bass and SATB choir
06. Offertorium – A solus ortus cardine – Soprano and SABrB choir
07. Elevatio – Christus natus est – SAB choir
08. Sanctus-Benedictus – SATB choir
09a. Communio primum – Pastores – SATB choir
09b. Communio secundum – Dulce nomen Jesu – SATB choir
10. Agnus Dei – SABrB choir
11. Benedicamus Domino – SATB choir

Duration of the Mass “Cantata” about 50:22 minutes


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Christmas Mass in Nativitate Domini – Solo voices and Choir a Cappella”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *